La Toya Jackson | Trouble (La Remixes) (Limited Edition)


This deluxe edition features the singles “Sexual Feeling,” “You and Me,” and “Bad Girl,” along with over twenty bonus tracks including unreleased recordings and sought-after remixes.

In stock

Customer Rating (0) Submit a Review
SKU: 614458999177 Category:

La Toya’s original 1987 recording of “Trouble” has been remixed, revamped and reimagined by six hot remixers and producers!

Jared Jones, whose remixes of the 2003 single “Just Wanna Dance” returned La Toya to the Billboard chart after more than fifteen years, kicks off the package with both an edit for radio play and an extended version for clubs and DJs. Jones has also produced music and remixed material for the likes of Taylor Dayne, RuPaul and Solange.

Ranny (Idina Menzel’s “Let It Go”), Matt Pop (RuPaul’s “Responsitranny”), Sweet Team (Kristine W’s “The Power Of Music”), Dr. Brooks (Ari Gold’s “Human”) and Argonaut (Peter Wilson’s “I Don’t Wanna See You Cry”) also provide hot new interpretations of this nearly-forgotten gem!

Track List:

1. Trouble – Jared Jones Radio Mix
2. Trouble – Matt Pop Radio Mix
3. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Edit
4. Trouble – Sweet Team Radio Edit
5. Trouble – Jared Jones Club Mix
6. Trouble – Matt Pop Club Mix
7. Trouble – Ranny’s Big Room Mix
8. Trouble – Sweet Team Mix
9. Trouble – Dr. Brooks Future RetroFunk
10. Trouble – Argonaut Remix

CD-only bonus track:
11. You’re Gonna Get Rocked! Again – Mixed by Steven Jos, Jr.

Perhaps best known for her stints in reality TV, her spread in Playboy magazine and of course, her family name, La Toya Jackson is a musical powerhouse in her own right. Jackson has racked up a collection of Billboard chart hits of her own, in addition to earning a Grammy for songwriting (Jimmy Cliff, The Power and the Glory) and holding residency before it was the norm (Moulin Rouge, 1992). She released nine albums from 1980 through 1995 before launching her own label, Ja-Tail Records, in 2003.



Weight 5 oz
Dimensions 5 x 6 x 5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “La Toya Jackson | Trouble (La Remixes) (Limited Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *